Wednesday, April 30, 2014

Star Wars: Episode VII Cast officially announced and First Pic of the team revealed!

Looks like the return to "A Galaxy Far, Far Away" is now in full swing, as J.J. Abrams and his team behind the next installment of the infamous "Star Wars" film franchise have officially unveiled the cast for Episode VII!!!

Via the official Star Wars website, an official press statement, accompanied by the first cast pic, has been released showing the lineup of actors new and old reigniting the classic space saga George Lucas started, and here it is:

"The Star Wars team is thrilled to announce the cast of Star Wars: Episode VII. Actors John Boyega, Daisy Ridley, Adam Driver, Oscar Isaac, Andy Serkis, Domhnall Gleeson, and Max von Sydow will join the original stars of the saga, Harrison Ford, Carrie Fisher, Mark Hamill, Anthony Daniels, Peter Mayhew, and Kenny Baker in the new film. 

Director J.J. Abrams says, "We are so excited to finally share the cast of Star Wars: Episode VII. It is both thrilling and surreal to watch the beloved original cast and these brilliant new performers come together to bring this world to life, once again. We start shooting in a couple of weeks, and everyone is doing their best to make the fans proud." 

Star Wars: Episode VII is being directed by J.J. Abrams from a screenplay by Lawrence Kasdan and Abrams. Kathleen Kennedy, J.J. Abrams, and Bryan Burk are producing, and John Williams returns as the composer. The movie opens worldwide on December 18, 2015."

So there you have it... STAR WARS Episode VII has it's cast, with new characters joining Luke Skywalker, Han Solo, Princess Leia and the old gang in theaters on 2015!

No comments:

Post a Comment