Thursday, October 16, 2014

Warner Bros. officially reveals DC Movies line-up


During their shareholder meeting this Wednesday, Warner Bros has finally revealed their lineup of films from 2016 to 2020, which includes in addition to Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice other films based on properties from DC Entertainment and filling in quite the long schedule of films that will finally build a DC Cinematic Universe proper.

“Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice,” directed by Zack Snyder (2016) 
“Suicide Squad,” directed by David Ayer (2016) 
“Wonder Woman,” starring Gal Gadot (2017) 
“Justice League Part One,” directed by Zack Snyder, with Ben Affleck, Henry Cavill and Amy Adams reprising their roles (2017) 
“The Flash,” starring Ezra Miller (2018) 
“Aquaman,” starring Jason Momoa (2018) 
“Shazam” (2019) 
“Justice League Part Two,” directed by Zack Snyder (2019) 
“Cyborg,” starring Ray Fisher (2020) 
“Green Lantern” (2020) 

And that's pretty much a mouthful to take in. This is something that's been needed for a long time, and now that Ray Fisher and Jason Momoa are confirmed as Cyborg and Aquaman respectively, Ezra Miller taking on the role of The Flash for the movieverse, and a new Green Lantern movie in the works, things are starting to move for the DC Movies schedule.

For more information, visit the source post at Newsarama.

No comments:

Post a Comment